Day 15

Happy Valentine’s Day! And happy halfway point in my 30 day challenge! I’ve come so far, learned so much, experienced new things, embraced my challenges, and we’re only half way done. Other than a couple slip-ups (a hidden buttery crouton in my salad and a granola bar containing casein) I have stuck to my vegan diet and lifestyle 100%l, even if it was very frustrating at times. I’m excited to see what this next half brings, and I plan to embrace it whole heartily. I’m even planning on carrying on my new found love of everything vegan once the 30 days are up, but not quit the time-consuming and mildly maddening pin-point accuracy I’m currently at.

Since I’m a happy single woman, I celebrated Valentine’s with the loves of my life: reading, video games, and pizza!

20160214_204447454

The Most Amazing Vegan Pizza

Ingredients

  • You’re favorite vegan pizza crust (I use premade because I’m impatient)
  • Pizza sauce
  • Nutritional yeast
  • Italians seasoning
  • Oregano
  • Olive oil
  • All the veggies you can fit!
    • For your veggie options, don’t overdo it on starchy vegetables which will leave you bloated and send your blood sugar sky high. Also, a great protein source to use is black beans, chickpeas, or tofu.

Directions

  • Preheat over to 425
  • Spread a thin layer of olive oil all over your crust
  • Spread a layer of pizza sauce onto the crust
    • Too thin will dry out but too thick boil your veggies making them mushy
  • Add all the seasonings
  • Pile high your veggies
  • Sprinkle more Italian seasoning to make sure every vegetable is covered
  • Drizzle ever so slightly more olive oil on top to keep the vegetables from drying out
  • Bake for 7 to 10 minutes, or until crust is browned on the outer edges
  • Pour a glass of red wine and have a happy Valentine’s Day

 

Daily Vitals

Weight: 210.8 lb (-3.6 change)

Fasting Blood Glucose Level: 99

Blood Pressure: 110/68

Resting Heart Rate: 90

Total Calorie Intake: 1846      334/60/75*

*”Total Calories per Day”     “Carbs/Fat/Protein” The ultimate goal is 1800 calories per day with a macronutrient split of 225/60/90.

Leave a Reply

